Tags

,


Halloween early in West Hollywood, originally uploaded by Kevglobal.

The Ministry song “Everyday is Halloween” keeps rolling through my head here in Hollywood. The eccentricity of dress tops even that of London. London has a hipster uniform, but here in Hollywood, it seems like one giant fancy dress (costume) party. I was walking down the street when I saw four or five identically wrapped micro-cars all touting a new show “Starter Wife”, and out of them popped eight identically wrapped women.

As for a Starter Wife, I plan to stick with my wife for the rest of our lives thank you very much. The superficiality of LA has always grated on me. It’s like being in back in high school except the people are old enough that you would have thought they would have grown out of it. I guess not.

