Tags

, ,


April snow in London, originally uploaded by Kevglobal.

This isn’t a news flash to any local, but we woke up to a blanket of snow with more coming down. When I first rolled out of bed at 8 am, it was really falling fast and furious. It actually seemed heavier and wetter than now at 11 am.

Snow is beautiful. Suw isn’t a big fan of the cold, and I survived my share of bitterly cold winters growing up west of Chicago. But I do love snow.

It is frequent enough where I grew up that people know how to cope with it, but here in London and back in Washington DC where I lived for six years, it’s too frequent for either the cities or the people to know how to cope with it. It generally leads to chaos and wailing and gnashing of teeth by the locals. It gives me a chuckle.

